Reviews for I Am ONE Tarot

From ETSY

IArianne M.

Maya is an inspiring woman and is a clear channel for truth.  She is a treasure and it is a gift to us that she offers her intuition, insight, and artistic talents.  If you truly listen to her words with an open mind and heart and work with her creation the 'I Am One Tarot Deck' it will deliver transformation for you to live your life to the fullest potential.

Add owner reply

 

Ronny B.

I have heard that this psychic created and designed her own tarot deck. I purchased her deck a few years back and was now  looking forward to receiving a reading from her.  We did a reading over the phone since I live too far from Portland.  Maya provided a real positive experience for me.  Her demeanor over the phone was warm and open.  I could tell that she could hear me on more than one level. The reading  helped me reach clarity and find light in the current limbo dance that is my  life.  After wards I felt I could approach my life's journey with more certainty and confidence.

Eddy M.

Unreal... Maya is so amazing, she gave me a reading that was so right on, I cant say enough great things about this reader... I will for sure use her again.. Oh yeah, she has created her own deck and it is beautiful...

 

Tommy E.

Maya is one of the most accurate psychics I have ever used and she painted her own deck.. So this was by far my best reading I have had. Thanks Maya

 

Chris B.

I have met Maya in person and have had one phone consultation, I have been dabbling in the metaphysical field for years, and this woman is very good, I would recommend if you are thinking about using her, it least use her once to see for yourself, no tarot reader is perfect, but Maya is far better than most out there. This is my honest review.

Dawn M.

Maya is an amazing, insightful being, a brilliant artist, and one who has guided me, inspired me to become who I was truly put on this planet to be. Her advice helped me through some very dark times, for which I am eternally grateful. Not only is she reasonably priced, but the messages received in a reading with Maya are transformative beyond measure. She has assisted me in finding my direct connection to source; a connection to which no value can be placed. Do your soul a favor - get a reading from her!  
Much Respect and Gratitude, Maya!

bordercollies777 

5 out of 5 stars

I have played with tarot cards and have had tarot cards readings done by friends and experts, and Maya does a excellent job of reading them and picking up situations in your life and giving good advice in your journey through life. I will be going back to Maya for readings in the future. 

From AMAZON

Top reviews from the United States

 

A. Eugene

4.0 out of 5 stars Buyer beware

Reviewed in the United States on January 15, 2019

Verified Purchase

The art is beautiful, but the quality of the cards, the color, the instruction booklet not OK—especially for the price. The art is way to nice to do it such disservice; should have charged more and made a better quality product. I did not read the entire description of the cards, but they are small cards. The reviews are great, so I did not bother to look further, but buyer beware. Also, the box came damaged.
If you are a small business, I am sorry to give you a poor review as I want to support small business owners, but you need to do better. That being said thank you for giving me access to this beautiful art.

Update 6/5/19
This is a different system, I am not connecting with it at all. I tried visiting the website to get more info on the deck, but the site was clunky. Maybe I’ll try again another time to make a connection with it, if I use it, would be more intuitively.

8/15/19
I have not learned the system. But I have been using these intuitively and I am connecting with them well.

 

4 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse

 

Amethyst Crystal

5.0 out of 5 stars It is quite an unique deck and not something I would recommend for beginners at all

Reviewed in the United States on August 17, 2017

Verified Purchase

I have been holding off on reviewing this deck to give myself more time to get acquainted with it. It is quite an unique deck and not something I would recommend for beginners at all. The imagery is incredible and the way it makes you feel is intense. I use this deck whenever I want to delve deeper into a question and my *normal* RWS tarot decks aren't cutting it. This deck pulls no punches. I do wish the cardstock was a little sturdier but it's still good enough for me to give this 5 stars. I love it.

7 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse

 

Hayward H. Siegel

5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Deck

Reviewed in the United States on January 16, 2009

Verified Purchase

The artwork in this Tarot Deck is just amazing. The Majors and each of the four suits of the Minors are in different colors. The cards of the Majors, four suits of the Minors and the Court cards do not have the usual designation. However, anyone who is familiar with Tarot will quickly relate these cards to those of the usual tarot decks. The deck is meant to aid in spiritual development, and it is in this capacity that the deck shows its strengths. I think that this deck would be perfect for individual meditation, but not so great for divination for others, although it can be used for divination purposes with ease. The "I am" statement at the bottem of each card helps with the understanding of each card. I wish that the LWB with the deck would not be so little, but give more info to aid us in the understanding of the cards. I found by accident a website for the deck, which does give such information. Too bad that the material contained in the website is not in print.

9 people found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse

 

CT

5.0 out of 5 stars Love this cards

Reviewed in the United States on July 4, 2021

Verified Purchase

The quality of the cards is excellent, playing cards stock. I was skeptical at first but this deck is fantastic, extremely accurate, Not your typical RWS and I like that. Highly recommend for experienced readers

Helpful

Report abuse

 

AmazonFan

5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favorite decks

Reviewed in the United States on September 6, 2017

Verified Purchase

I love this deck. It's a little different. So far, I mostly use these as clarifiers. They are extremely accurate.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse

 

Kelly

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars

Reviewed in the United States on November 24, 2016

Verified Purchase

Beautiful cards! Great design!

Helpful

Report abuse

 

Starlata

1.0 out of 5 stars not interested

Reviewed in the United States on May 2, 2019

Verified Purchase

didint open it, box was damaged

Helpful

Report abuse

 

G.A.

3.0 out of 5 stars Awesome imagery! I have had no luck with the tiny book book included

Reviewed in the United States on November 24, 2019

I think the sentiment is pretty standard after reading in different places online, it is a great deck with fantastic imagery. The imagery happens to resonate with me like no other, but see that that many of us need an accompanying book and we are willing to pay for it. I have had no luck with the tiny book book included and the website did not help matters. Please, please release an accompanying, a full size book that helps beginners! :)

Thank you for this awesome deck, now I just need to find a way to make use of it and it has been kicking around with me for at least 5 years if not more.

One person found this helpful

Helpful

Report abuse

See all reviews

Top reviews from other countries

Translate all reviews to English

Lenny

5.0 out of 5 stars I am one tarot...

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 21, 2017

Verified Purchase

Not your usual Rider Waite deck, but rather an unusual and different angle of tarot cards. They are very vibrational and intuitive, and have a wonderful energy about them. They make you look deeper into the hidden realms of a reading rather than just a plain interpretation of cards. I recommend!

Report abuse

EL

3.0 out of 5 stars Particulier et quelques peu déçu !

Reviewed in France on March 10, 2020

Verified Purchase

Interprétation très différente du tarot traditionnel, bien que le livret rappelle par mots clefs le sens habituel.

Pour un débutant : ?!
Les mineurs ont tous 1 à 3 relations aux majeurs générant un message particulier mais difficile à mémoriser... si bien que le livret reste à porter de main, pour vérifier !

Cela dit, perso je suis fan de l'imagerie artistique (peinture).
Je l'emploie donc à titre personnel et refonde le sens.

Le découpage des cartes était marqué par la presse, les couleurs s'efface facilement à l'usage.
Les cartes de bonnes tailles pour la manutention mais trop petites pour qui veut s'inspirer des détails d'images.

Report abuse

Translate review to English

See all reviews

From YELP
  1. Mandy A.

    San Francisco, CA

    12/28/2018

    Maya is an absolutely incredible woman. I have a hard time calling her psychic because she is so much more than that.

     

    I found Maya at a time when I was very broken and in need of reassurance. I am so thankful that my path crossed with Maya. She has been such a source of light, peace and comfort in my life. She often feels much more like a therapist (a highly gifted and intuitive one, of course) than a psychic.

     

    It's been two years since our initial meeting and she has given me countless readings. She has been insanely accurate and even been able to predict timing around certain events in my life. Whether in person, over the phone or facetime - the quality of her readings stay consistent.  I have recommended her to dozens upon dozens of others - all who have also been so grateful to receive her guidance.

     

    In a field that is full of frauds, fakes and not the lightest energy - she stands apart as a woman of wisdom, honesty, integrity and generosity. She's a mother, a friend an artist and a very humble person. You can't help but leave lighter after having a conversation with her. She has even told me she won't give me a reading before because she didn't want me to waste my money and instead learn how to trust my own intuition and not become dependent on outside sources to give me peace. What a gem, right?! So rare.

     

    Thank you, Maya, for your kind, selfless advice, wisdom and accuracy throughout the years. So thankful for you and your beautiful gift!

     

  2. David R.

  3. Los Angeles, CA

    1/1/2019

    I've visited Maya for  first time in 2015 since then I've been consistently  visiting her every 3 months

    The reason for my first visit was I was devastated  from a difficult  separation added to the fact I had just arrived in la - I needed some major direction at the crossroad I had been given

    3 years on Maya's predictions and assistance guiding me have been invaluable - I am not only in a much better place but many of her predictions came true. Her gift is real.

    I have sent 4 friends to Maya over the years and each have been completely amazed by the experience making her part of their world.

    Thank you Maya

    I Am One Tarot

    Respond as business 

    Post a response

    Say thanks

  4. Sara Y.

    Ridgefield, NJ

    8/3/2019

    Maya is truly the best reader! She has been a friend who has been able to give me wonderful life advice through her gifts. She is scarily accurate with dates and all of her little details do play out into reality. If you have been around a while, I'm sure you can tell the difference. Maya knows and says everything without asking or prying from you. Give her a visit and you'll see what you've been missing out on!

    I Am One Tarot

    Respond as business 

    Post a response

    Say thanks

  5.  
  6. Bravo V.

    Los Angeles, CA

    1/4/2019

    My experiences with Maya have been much more than "psychic readings."  She clearly is attuned to the universe and has an uncanny ablity to connect her intuitive grasp of the Univers's direction with my own life's challenges, often without me even speaking a word to her about what I am going through.  I have been a "client" for years, but it feels strange usig that word because I feel more like a close friend or even an apprentice to a wise mentor or life guide.  I discovered Maya first as an artist, at a big, world-class art event three years ago in Hollywood featuring painters, sculptors and multi-media artists with very impressive collections.  But when I walked past Maya's mesmerizing, large paintings that were modern reinterpretations of tarot cards, but with much deeper symbolism than I had ever seen in this genre, I was mesmerized.  I asked her a few questions about her paintings and she was so articulate, engaging and passionate about her work, I knew I was speaking to a truly brilliant and gifted woman.  During our conversation she mentioned her psychic abilities and how they help her create her masterpieces, and I asked her if she ever does psychic consultations,  That was 3 years ago and I've gone multiple times a year ever since to this one-of-a-kind clairvoyant.  I'm posting this review because I just did a reading with her at the end of 2018, and just a few days into the New Year I already see she was highly attuned to my energy as several of her observations about my life path and people I have been dealing with have already come true.  Thank you Maya for sharing your gift and being an ongoing personal and spiritual resource in my life..

    I Am One Tarot

    Respond as business 

    Post a response

    Say thanks

  7. Desirae W.

    Torrance, CA

    12/18/2016

    So I went to see Maya yesterday. Let me tell you she was so accurate and knowledgeable about my issues for which I shared nothing about. For starters her place is absolutely amazing. She has her beautiful artwork displayed the ought her home. Her home feels light and airy very positive and comforting energy. I think she is absolutely amazing.  If you are looking for guidance and or answers to questions she is the person to see. I shared my tarot reading with my mother and will be treating her to a Christmas gift reading. Simply outstanding.  I feel I have the tools and knowledge to proceed in the new year.

  8. Melissa R.

    San Francisco, CA

    7/25/2022

    I went for a reading with Maya with my cousin for her birthday & it was such an incredible experience! The tiny details she was able to pin down about both of our lives (having never met either of us) proved to me that she knows her stuff. She's very honest about what she sees but still kind in her delivery. We both enjoyed it so much that we agreed we're going back every year for our birthdays!

    I Am One Tarot

    Respond as business 

    Post a response

    Thanked

  9. Nicole Hanna on Oct 20, 2016

  10. 5 out of 5 stars

  11. Love the size of these cards, especially after being frustrated with such a huge number of decks these days that are unmanageably large. The images are stunning. If you ever make a borderless edition without text, let me know... I'd love another copy!

  12.  

  13. evegalara1 on Oct 4, 2016

  14. 5 out of 5 stars

  15. I loved the vivid colors and the art of my new i am one deck delivery was fast to i love that i can now do readings that show the spanish meanings as well and now i dont have to translate and worry i might be saying somthing wrong thank you so much 💖

  16. Heather Marton on Aug 18, 2016

  17. 5 out of 5 stars

  18. Maya is amazing!! She is clear and concise in her readings. She has been right on with me in the 2 readings I have had with her. You will be so happy that you went to her! Make an appointment!!

  19. Bāss Chemistry on Aug 2, 2016

  20. 5 out of 5 stars

  21. It's exactly what I ordered.

  22.  

  23. mellymel0129 on Jul 1, 2016

  24. 4 out of 5 stars

  25. She was awesome and I really enjoyed our reading

  26.  

  27. Heather Marton on Jun 2, 2016

  28. 5 out of 5 stars

  29. Maya is amazing. Everything she said resonated and she was 100% accurate having never met me or spoken to me. Highly, highly recommend her!! You will not be sorry!

  30.  

  31. Monica Lee on Mar 8, 2016

  32. 5 out of 5 stars

  33.  

  34. walters106 on Jan 26, 2016

  35. 5 out of 5 stars

  36. She's the best I've met. Check it out for yourself.

  37.  

  38. vshaka Clark on Sep 6, 2015

  39. 5 out of 5 stars

  40.  

  41. Deborah Hurd on Aug 4, 2015

  42. 5 out of 5 stars

  43.  

  44. cidfellow on Apr 12, 2015

  45. 5 out of 5 stars

  46. Liking this card deck much!

  47. Jacques Messina on Sep 11, 2014

  48. 5 out of 5 stars

  49. Marvelous Tarot deck, I can not wait to use it!!! Thank you for everything!!!

  50. Debora on Jun 4, 2014

  51. 5 out of 5 stars

  52. so fast felt true and uplifting

  53.  

  54. Denise on Feb 16, 2014

  55. 5 out of 5 stars

  56. Very interesting interpretations of the meanings. I'm enjoying this deck. : )

  57.  

  58. jlb073 on Jan 28, 2014

  59. 4 out of 5 stars

  60. The cards are beautiful, and I received them as/when expected. Thank you!